CCRC Hot Hatch Challenge Series » Castle Combe Racing Club
Championships » CCRC Hot Hatch Challenge Series

CCRC Hot Hatch Challenge Series

CCRC Hot Hatch Challenge Series

Introduced in 2017, attracted large grids and some fantasitc, competitive racing. With a wide mix of non-turbo saloons of any age utilising treaded MSA 1A, 1B and 1C tyres. Each Hot Hatch Challenge Series event will consist of 15 minutes qualifying and a 20 minute race with 1st, 2nd and 3rd place trophies awarded to each of the 4 classes.

2018 provisional dates - 2nd April, 7th May, 28th May, 27th August (double header), 15th September. 


  • Classes & Series Information

    The Championship is eligible for FRONT wheel drive production saloons of any age and split into 4 classes.

    • No. of Rounds: 6
    • Race Duration: 20 Minutes
    • MSA Licence Type: National 'B'
    • MSA Series Number: TBC


    Class TypeClass DescriptionLap RecordRecord HolderRecord Vehicle
    Class A FWD Production Saloons. 1801cc to 2100cc 1:14.567 TBC TBC
    Class B FWD Production Saloons. 1601cc to 1800cc 1:18.322 TBC TBC
    Class C FWD Production Saloons. 1401cc to 1600cc 1:19.601 TBC TBC
    Class D FWD Production Saloons. Up to 1400cc 1:25.444 TBC TBC

Latest News

Castle Combe Circuit set to attend Race Retro Show
Castle Combe Circuit set to attend Race Retro Show

CCRC FF1600 Championship

CCRC GT Championship

CCRC Hot Hatch Challenge Series

Race Preview

Castle Combe Circuit will once again be hosting its own stand at this year’s Race Retro show, held at Warwickshire’s NAEC Stoneleigh Park from 23–25 February 2018.

Read the full article… Read All Championship News…

2019 Events

2018 Events

Monday 2nd April 2018 Howard's Day Race Day
Sunday 8th April 2018 MARSHALS TRAINING DAY
Monday 7th May 2018 May Day Madness Race Day
Monday 28th May 2018 Caterham Carnival Race Day
Saturday 9th June 2018 CCRC TRACK DAY
Saturday 14th & Sunday 15th July 2018 BRSCC TCR Race Weekend
Saturday 11th & Sunday 12th August 2018 BRSCC Caterham Race Weekend
Monday 27th August 2018 AUGUST BANK HOLIDAY RACE DAY
Saturday 15th September 2018 Grand Finals Race Day
Saturday 6th October 2018 CCRC AUTUMN CLASSIC
Saturday 10th November 2018 CCRC Awards Night
Sunday 19th March 2017 Marshals Training Day
Monday 17th April 2017 Howards Day Results
Monday 1st May 2017 Early May Bank Holiday Race Day Results
Monday 29th May 2017 Late May Bank Holiday Race Day Results
Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th July 2017 BRSCC Weekender Results
Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th August 2017 West Country Cracker Results
Monday 28th August 2017 August Bank Holiday Race Day Results
Saturday 7th October 2017 Autumn Classic Results
Saturday 14th October 2017 Grand Finals Day Results
Saturday 11th November 2017 CCRC Awards Night

Howard's Day Race Day


2 April 2018

Melksham Motor Spares
National Windscreens
Pro Alloys
Wiltshire College